



Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: 27 June 2016

Committee:

Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Date: Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Quaker Room - Meeting Point House, Southwater Square, Town

Centre, Telford, TF3 4HS

You are requested to attend the above meeting.

The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Corporate Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee Shropshire Telford & Wrekin

Gerald Dakin (Co-Chair)

John Cadwallader

Andy Burford (Co-Chair)

Veronica Fletcher

Heather Kidd Rob Sloan

David Beechey (co-optee)

Ian Hulme (co-optee)

Mandy Thorn (co-optee)

Rajash Mehta (Co-optee)

Barry Parnaby (Co-optee)

Dag Saunders (Co-optee)

Contacts:

Amanda Holyoak Committee Officer, Shropshire Council

Tel: 01743 252718

Email: amanda.holyoak@shropshire.gov.uk

Fiona Bottrill Scrutiny Specialist, Telford & Wrekin Council

Tel: 01952 383113

Email: Fiona.bottrill@telford.gov.uk



AGENDA

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interest
- **3 Minutes** (Pages 1 8)

To confirm the minutes of the meeting of the Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on 2 March 2016 (Appendix A)

- 4 Review of the Terms of Reference for the Telford and Wrekin Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Appendix B) (Pages 9 18)
- 5 Progress of the Future Fit Programme, submission of the NHS Sustainability and Transformation Plan

Mr David Evans, Future Fit Accountable Officer and Telford and Wrekin CCG Chief Officer and Shropshire CCG Accountable Officer, Simon Wright, Chief Executive of the Shrewsbury and Telford Hospitals NHS Trust and Chair of the STP Board will attend to respond to the attached questions. (Appendix C – to follow)

- 6 Update on the Consultation and Engagement on the Procurement of the Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services for Telford and Wrekin and Shropshire (Appendix D) (Pages 19 22)
- 7 Chair's Update